awritersdailyblisspursuit

-working hard for 30 minutes bliss each day-

Feminist bitches suck lemons every day

What exactly is feminism?  Is it merely a movement? 

Feminism is a part of me.  Never a conscious choice, it is a by-product of the times in which I grew up as a child and subsequently matured into adulthood amidst the American culture of the times.  I specify American culture simply because it has been my primary exposure, though, there have been other cultures at play.

I’m fascinated that the feminist state today is as likely to backside as it is to move forward.  My feminist outlook is not only a by-product of the necessary propaganda of past times, it is also a result of the natural and visceral reaction of self-preservation.  The movement itself would not be necessary to instigate my feelings of wrongdoing having been done.

What came first- feminism or the feminist movement?

I meet many women of many types who, when asked, express minimal interest in the ideas of inequality still seen before us today, and experienced by many women still.  Thankfully, I also meet many who are keenly aware of the current climate regarding various male-female paradigms.

My own interest and awareness have never been minimal; however, I am usually loathe to think of risky situations involving women due simply to their sex, or gender.  I try to live in a world envisioned as better, and I often pretend the slights of sexism that I experience never happened.  I never forget them, but this is a kind of fuel for instigating change through awareness.

Preconceived- and even barbaric notions seem to naturally work against (and sometimes for) the feminine gender at all times.   I’ve made acquaintance with many men and had opportunity to chat about some of the issues plaguing women still today (and in the past).   Allow me to clarify that I found, for the most part, men today are quite modern in regard to the issues of feminism.  Like myself and other females in my circle, they are aware of discrepancies and abuses of gender  equality, and they at least put on a good face and show verbal support (lip service?).  I’m curious what the sympathetic men out there are doing to further the cause of equality among genders.

Do you agree with some or any of these perceptions?

Food for thought!  I’m working on a related project.

Best!

Single Post Navigation

Please, leave a reply

